Bathroom update #3

The final update…for now! As far as I’m concerned, our bathroom remodel is complete!! In my last update we had just finished grouting the shower tile and next on our list was to…

  • Caulk all corners of shower (and tops of base boards)
  • Install baseboards
  • Paint baseboards and touch up wall paint
  • Replace toilet!
  • Install glass shower wall(we’ll be hiring out for this) More on this in a bit…

We finished most of these tasks the next day after my last post, but I’m just now getting around to writing the update. We’ve been able to use the shower since February, which has been an absolute joy! Having 1 bathroom in the house was really tough! I finally found some new bathroom mats, which completes the bathroom remodel. I still would like to hang some cute prints, or something on the wall, I just haven’t found anything that I am in love with…Oh and the old curtain rod, don’t mind that nasty thing. I need to get a new one of those too…But for now… Here’s the completed bathroom!

before during after
before, during, after

DSC_0004
DSC_0005 2DSC_0012DSC_0007 2
Caulked all sides, top and bottom of shower
DSC_0013
Cleaned up grout lines
DSC_0015
Caulked the corners of the shower
DSC_0016
Installed baseboards and caulked the tops of them
DSC_0018 3

And as you can see, we did not get the glass shower wall installed yet. Originally, that’s what we had in mind and I think sometime in the future we will actually get one installed, but we found that our shower curtain works just fine for us right now.
IMG_6345

3 thoughts on “Bathroom update #3

Thanks for your reply