Our Easter weekend celebration!

We got to celebrate Easter over the weekend with both Scott’s side of the family and my side of the family which was FUN! We decided a few years ago that visiting two different families in one day was just too much. It worked out well this year because Scott’s sister Renee was hosting Easter on the Saturday and we were able to see my family on Sunday.

Saturday

Saturday morning was spent cleaning up the house and working on the boat before it was time to head down to Canyon Lake to visit with Scott’s family. Renee hosted my in-laws, my sister-in-law and her husband and their two little kids and Scott and me for an early Easter dinner. It was great to visit with everyone and see all the kiddos. Jude even brought out his bunnies for me to hold. He’s been raising them for about 1.5 years now and you could tell he was really proud of them. We’re up to 3 nephews and 2 twin nieces. Lots of love to go around in the Hamilton family.

Nephew Rudy, cutest baby EVER!


Sundayย 

Our neighbors invited us to Easter service at their church, The Church at Lake Travis. I’ve gone a couple of times but this was Scott’s first time trying it out. We’ve been looking for a church in the area so I was glad he was finally able to join me on Sunday. By the way, I’m really enjoying this church. Sunday kicked off a new series called Believe, which will cover hard questions about faith, God, scripture, etc. I’m really looking forward to it.

From there we drove out to my Aunt Kim’s house in Liberty Hill. She has a huge property with a couple of horses and 3 dogs. I loved getting to catch up with everyone and spend some quality time with family I don’t get to see as often as I’d like. We had a huge lunch followed by some snuggles with my newest nephew, Callen. Some adults went outside to hide the Easter eggs while all of the kids anxiously waited inside. It’s always so fun to watch the excitement unfold as the kids hunt for hidden Easter eggs.



After we got home from Aunt Kim’s house, we had about 2 hours to spare before going over to our neighbors house for ribs. I got in a quickie 40 min workout while Scott finished working on the boat. We headed over to Chris and Maggies house around 6 and had a low key night, which was a perfect way to end our Easter weekend!

Thanks for your reply

