Trying something new!

After about a year and a half on ClassPass, I’ve decided to try something new! 200+ classes and 30+ different studios later, I’m ready for a change. I have loved working out with ClassPass and all of the kickass studios I’ve tried and the awesome people I’ve met, but it’s definitely time to switch it up.

Ever since moving out to the lake, I’ve been lacking consistency. Sure, I work out 3-4 times a week with ClassPass but there are some things that I’ve been missing. I miss routine. I miss getting to know the people I workout with. I feel like I’m lacking a sense of community and accountability. Since moving to a new area, I’ve had a hard time meeting people. That’s not to say I haven’t met people or made friends using ClassPass, but generally, it’s tough to consistently schedule classes with my other CP buddies.

I’d really like to find a workout studio or gym that is close to home. I crave routine and a consistent schedule. My hopes are to meet new people and establish a sense of community through fitness. It would be great if I made new friends in my new area of town too. That will definitely help with accountability!

I actually drafted this post about 2 months ago but couldn’t bring myself to finally cancel my ClassPass membership. And then something magical happened. Burn Bootcamp-Lakeway opened their doors on October 17th, 2 min from my house. I signed up for a free 30 day trial and am currently on week 3. I AM LOVING THE WORKOUT. Everything I wrote two months ago… everything I’ve been looking for in a gym, a workout, a community… Burn has it.

I hope to get a regular membership at BBC when it becomes available. The gym just opened up, so they are still offering specials right now. The membership prices aren’t available yet, but I’m anxious to see what my options are. I hope the memberships are reasonable because I already know and love the workout!

Thanks for your reply

