Melvin won a contest!

So the funniest thing happened last week…

Melvin won a photo contest!

My friend Ashley told me about a calendar contest for dogs here in Austin, hosted by Icenhauer’s, benefiting Austin Pets Alive! I submitted Melvin’s picture via #Icenhauersdogmodelsearch and he was picked for the month of November! haha

IMG_9187
the face of a model

We drove over to the bar on a cool/rainy Sunday morning for an exclusive puppy photo shoot for the calendar. Since Melvin is Mr. November, he wore his cozy vest and posed by a group of pumpkins. It’s only appropriate for the month of November, right?!
FullSizeRender
Melvin was so focused on the birds, squirrels, and people passing by that made it a little difficult to capture a relaxed little Melv. Sit, stay, down… All commands out the window! I must say, he was not the natural I was thinking he was going to be. I think he may need some more practice! Here are some pics I thought were hilariously awkward. He’s totally my dog!
DSC_1712DSC_1717DSC_1724
Such a goofball, that one!

After our shoot, we stayed a little longer to wait on our friends Ashley and Miss Molly who also had a photo shoot that day. Molly was picked as Miss April and her pictures came out so adorable!! I mean, she had a flower crown! I can’t even.

We walked next door to Banger’s for brunch and shared a huge mimosa between the two of us. I ordered the french toast and Ashley got the chicken and waffles. Both equally delicious.
IMG_9199
After brunch, we made our way back home for some lounging and housework. Such a great morning!
IMG_9200
I’ll be sure to post any updates about the calendars and when they are ready. I’m thinking maybe give some away as Christmas gifts?!?

3 thoughts on “Melvin won a contest!

Thanks for your reply

