Things I’m loving Friday # 7

Happy Friday my friends!

It’s always fun to play along with my favorite blogger Julie, so here is another edition of Thing I’m loving Friday Brooke style.

My 27th Birthday!
This week I celebrated my 27th Birthday. It’s so hard to believe that I’m already 27 years old. All of my social media accounts are filled with weddings, house buying, babies, baby # 2’s, successful careers, and all around adulthood. It’s such a fun season of life right now. I love watching all of my friends “grow up” including myself! 26 was such a monumental year for me…for us! Buying a house has really solidified the whole “you’re getting old” thing. I’m still in disbelief that this is my life. Looking forward to more time spent with friends and family, growth, and change in my 27th year.

The start of Football season!
Fall is my favorite time of year…cooler temps and fall clothing, my favorite Holiday, Thanksgiving, but most importantly, football season! I’m a big fan of the Dallas Cowboys and they really kicked off the season Sunday night with their win against the Giants in typical Cowboys fashion. Pulling a last minute win in the last minute of the game. My friend put it best… Take out your blood pressure medicine. haha so true!
FullSizeRender (2)

Snow cone treats
We haven’t had a snow cone all summer until just recently when we discovered a snow cone stand near our house called Frozies. Scott has surprised me at home 3 different times now with my favorite flavor, tigers blood.
IMG_8458

Birthday gifts to myself 
I went into Kendra Scott with a friend to return and help pick out another piece of jewelry for her. At the time, it was September 1st, so I decided to take advantage of my 50% off one item discount. I ended up picking out the rose gold druzy necklace and am in love with it! I’ve had my eye on it for quite some time now, so I was happy to get it 50% off. I also got some more of my favorite shampoo and conditioner, Living Proof. If you have not tried this stuff, I urge you to do so! The conditioner makes my hair so smooth and soft. I love it!

A special cookie delivery from Scott for no reason
Last week, I got a call while I was at work from an unknown number. I answered the call, and they told me they were in the lobby of my office with cookies. I literally said “oh, I think you have the wrong number.” and then they confirmed that I was indeed Brooke Hamilton and that the cookies were for me. I went down to pick them up and was completely surprised! My hubby did good! I swear I ate my weight in cookies that day… I mean how can you not when they are delivered fresh and hot! Thanks chubby hubby!!!(that’s what he called himself on the delivery card)
*And since this was written, I received two other orders of cookies for my Birthday… I think I’ve met my cookie quota for life. So. many. cookies. Thanks to some sweet co-workers and our besties, Thane and Amy for the special treats!
IMG_8598

White rocking chairs
Scott surprised me with two rocking chairs sitting on our front porch the morning of my Birthday on Wednesday. You may be thinking it’s weird of me to ask for rocking chairs for my Birthday, but they are completely adorable and they’re the perfect addition to our front porch. I realize it’s a total grandma gift, but I’m #grannyBrooke after all.
IMG_8690

I hope you have a great weekend filled with lots of things you’re loving!

Thanks for your reply

