Everyday wreath

IMG_8471
My love for wreaths runs deep. I think they add a fun personal flair to your home. I have a handful of wreaths for specific holidays, but I was lacking the everyday wreath. I came across this cute painted blue twig wreath at one of our family garage sales and bought it from my maw maw… actually I think we did a trade. She got shelf liners and I got the wreath. haha I already had a vision in mind for what I wanted to do with it.
IMG_8341

Supplies needed:

  • wreath of some sort. Love the non painted twig wreaths too
  • floral bouquet
  • flat letter
  • craft/scrapbooking paper
  • hot glue gun
  • mod podge

How to:

  1. Trace letter on craft paper and cut out. Glue down with mod podge and let sit for a day. I put mine between two books to keep the paper from curling.
  2. Hot glue letter onto wreath.
  3. Add florals in design of your liking.

FullSizeRender (2)

4 thoughts on “Everyday wreath

Thanks for your reply

