Sxsw 2015

It’s kind of funny that I’m even writing a post on SXSW considering the small amount of events I attended… But the few events that I did attend were the bomb!

Quality over quantity my friends aka I’m old now

Most of my sx adventures took place during the interactive week.

Chiron Party
I joined Scott and his team for an unofficial SXSW party hosted by their company, Chiron Health. They’re a start-up company doing big things in the healthcare world. The company specializes in telemedicine, making it easier and more functional for remote follow up appointments between doctors and patients.

A few of my friends were able to join in on the fun and we had the best time! A big turn out, a sucessful demo, and Saltlick BBQ. What more could you ask for?! Great party indeed.
chiron party
FullSizeRender
IMG_6718

IBM #NewWayToWork Party/pitch
My friend Amy invited me and a couple of other friends to an event she was hosting, featuring 10 millennials pitching their start up ideas. We heard from a lot of new groups with amazing ideas. My favorite, which ended up advancing, was charity charge. Their start-up is all about giving back. With their credit card, you earn 1% cash back which is donated to any charity of your choice. How cool is that?! The passed apps and drinks were an added bonus! ;)

IMG_6748
I felt so official with my name tag ;)

Hipster Shanty Town
A party thrown the morning of the last Saturday of sxsw. Our friends host this party in their home and it has turned into a yearly tradition it seems!… Booze, breakfast tacos, mimosas, and music. This year they had two areas of music… One in the back of the house and a turn table station in the dinning room. It was too much fun! Lots of cute babies, good music and sweet friends.

IMG_6777
Feelthy Good People

Until next year SXSW!! Maybe I’ll actually take part in a bit more next year… Or maybe not ;)

One thought on “Sxsw 2015

Thanks for your reply

