Tis the season to be giving

Back in October I started planning for Christmas and wanted to get a jump start on shopping. I got to thinking and I realized I didn’t want or need anything for Christmas this year. I told Scott how I felt and asked if he would be interested in sponsoring a family instead ofย swapping gifts with each other. He didn’t need any convincing, and quickly agreed to the idea. I didn’t have an organization in mind yet, we just knew we wanted the gift exchange to be anonymous and for all communication with the family go through the organization. After a quick google search, I found LifeWorks. They have a program called Project Holiday Help. You fill out a quick donor application online with your requested family preferences, like size of family, age of family members, etc. Once you fill that out, you’re assigned a family, given a brief description of family members, their needs(ex: clothes, shoes, sizing, preferred colors) and their wants(ex: frozen dolls, toy action figures, books, art supplies). Once you have your list you’re free to go shopping! The whole process was painless, and well organized. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone that is interested in adopting a family for next year!

One full day of shopping and that was my haul
IMG_2262

I had waaaay too much fun shopping for little girls clothes!
IMG_2274

Gifts all wrapped up and ready to be delivered
IMG_2342

Delivered gifts to LifeWorks South campus
IMG_2330
This Christmas I’m thankful thatย we are able to donate and give to a family that truly is in need.

3 thoughts on “Tis the season to be giving

Thanks for your reply

