Feel the burn

Last night I took my first Barre class at Dancers Shape… The verdict: it was fantastic!

barre
via

I’ve been wanting to try a Barre class for quite some time now, so I was really excited to reserve a spot. I had NO idea what to expect either.

*Side story: I signed up to take a ballet class in the 2nd grade through my elementary school. In my 2nd grade mind I was destined to become a ballerina(if you know me, you know that I am NOT a graceful person by any stretch and would probably never be good ballerina material). My maw maw took me shopping to buy all of the ballet essentials: a leotard, ballet slippers, tights, a tutu. I was set! About two weeks before the class was set to start, we got a call from the school saying that the class had been canceled because not enough people signed up. :( Talk about ballerina buzz kill. Not only was the class canceled, but my maw maw and I had to take all the fun ballerina clothes back to Target. Saddest story ever, right? Anyways, that phone call that day killed my ballerina dreams and I haven’t given it another thought since…Until last night.

I got into the studio and felt all of my ballerina thoughts come flooding back in to my mind. Not only did I get to pretend I was an (ungraceful) ballerina for an hour, but I got the most intense workout. There was a fierce burn throughout my entire body the whole time. I felt the burn in muscles I didn’t know existed!

I will say though, that if I continue to take barre classes, I will have some nice, toned legs and a sweet, sculpted ass…and that’s totally worth something, right?

Can’t wait to give it another shot! Have you ever taken a barre class?

One thought on “Feel the burn

Thanks for your reply

