Christmas time is here!

We said goodbye to Thanksgiving over the weekend, and welcomed the Christmas holiday with open arms! There are so many things that I love about this time of year: Cooler temperatures, boots/scarves, decorating the Christmas tree, celebrating Scott’s Birthday, Christmas music and lots of family time! But one thing I don’t love is spending a fortune on Christmas decorations. I just won’t do it!… and that’s why I love Dollar Tree! I love that I can make my home look like a winter wonder land without spending an arm and a leg! With a growing list of Christmas gifts, the last thing I want to spend money on is expensive decorations. Dollar Tree has a wide variety of cute, festive decorations that will fit anyone’s budget.

…And for $1, I will take #allofthethings! #pleaseandthankyou

FullSizeRender (1)
I filled up a vase with leftover ornaments and placed it in my dining room cut out. Cute little nutcrackers and “wish” penguin for just $1.
Dollar Tree goodies
Dollar Tree goodies
Two little pine cones make my dining room center piece complete. I made the white wreath by wrapping it in white yarn, then using flowers and berries from dollar tree to make a festive wreath for inside the house. They have pre-made wreaths too, like the one on the bottom.
Dollar Tree goodies 2
Scott and I already had stockings, but I felt like Mac and Melvin could use their own! I found the two red glittery ones at Dollar Tree. Also, they have the most adorable trendy little burlap flowers and sparkly berries that make for a perfect Christmas arrangement.
Dollar Tree goodies 3
I used two red and gold sparkly stars as filler in our pre-lit Christmas tree to fill in the bare spots. And are you surprised that I have a Melvin ornament? It’s my favorite one.
Dollar Tree goodies 4
Our Christmas tree in all of it’s glory! A cute little “Let it snow” sign from Dollar Tree
Dollar Tree goodies 5
I love checking  the mail during the holiday season because of all the Christmas cards we get! This is where they get displayed once they start rolling in. Merry Christmas sign and the poinsettia give my frame more of a festive look.
DSC_0044
This year I put up some garland outside around my door to go with my wreath and I’m really digging it! It’s definitely feeling more cheery around these parts.
DSC_0052

Decorating for Christmas can be a lot of fun and it doesn’t have to break the bank. Isn’t it amazing how many things you can find for just one dollar? Seriously, it’s my favorite store, all year round, but specifically for my Christmas needs. Everything’s $1, so everyone leaves happy. I know I do! Visit ILeaveHappy.com for more holiday inspiration.

Thanks for your reply

