Things I’m loving Friday

I got this idea from my favorite blogger Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers. She does a weekly recap of things she’s loving, and I thought it’d be fun to list some things I’m loving as well! Let’s get started, shall we!

First and foremost, my baby nephew was born just minutes ago… Literally minutes ago!! Looks like we’ll be taking a visit down to San Antonio to see a squishy baby today! That’s definitely taking the top spot for things I’m loving!!!

  • Melvin and his vest

IMG_5893

I got Melvin this vest over the weekend and at the time I didn’t realize it was almost identical to the one I was wearing. I know, I’m a nut.

My friend introduced me to this app and I just have to share. I was crying with laughter from the videos we created. The app will distort your voice and face and it will be HILARIOUS! It would be perfect for family bonding material when your visiting with them over the Thanksgiving holiday.

  • Early Thanksgiving celebration with my moms side

IMG_5886

The best murder investigation show that’s not on TV. If you haven’t done so already, go ahead and jump on the #serialpodcast bandwagon. I’ve been listening since the beginning and this podcast is like nothing else I’ve listened to. New episodes come out on Thursdays, and my husband and I anticipate our morning commute. It actually makes you want to drive to work.

  • Burt’s Bees

Not only am I loving all of Burt’s Bees products around this time of year, but I’m loving the man himself! We watched his documentary over the weekend, and the man is a hoot. I loved seeing the man behind the product that I really love. He is such a quirky guy too and had me and Scott cracking up.

  • ย Christmas crafting

I will definitely be braking tradition this year and putting out Christmas things/setting up our Christmas tree early, as in this weekend early. I just can’t help myself! I’ve been doing some Christmas crafts, and I’m so excited to start decorating. Plus it will make things a little easier on me considering Thanksgiving falls a little late this year.

  • Junior League A Christmas Affair!

IMG_5910

3 thoughts on “Things I’m loving Friday

    1. Thank you!! It’s from Banana Republic outlet from a few years ago. I love that store! We’re still debugging our Christmas tree lights, but as soon as they’re fixed, I’ll be able to put the ornaments on! woo

Thanks for your reply

