A weekend for the books…er blog

I realize it’s already November 4th(!!!) but I just have to document the fun weekend we had! Not only was it Halloween, but friends were in town, drinks were had, f1 race track was visited… oh the good times!!

Friday, of course, was Halloween. The night started off with some happy hour drinks with Scott and his coworkers at Little Woodrow’s. Wayne and Garth were already making their debut.

FullSizeRender

Before we knew it, the sun had gone down, along with three beers, and it was concert time! We hopped on rental bikes and made our way over to Stubb’s. bikin'

John Butler Trio (Scott’s favorite band) put on one heck of a show. Lots of mingling, dancing, singing, drinking, laughing…. Good times! And we saw two other couples dressed as Wayne and Garth too and of course we had to get a picture!

IMG_5750

IMG_5774
Not Scott’s greatest angle, sorry Scott!!

We biked back to our car once the night was over, and I snapped this pic, which I thought was hilarious! I think Garth had a little bit too much fun for one night!

IMG_5762

The next morning I woke up driving the struggle bus, but ended up not being super hungover, which is a win in my book. We took the trek down to San Antonio for Jude’s (our nephew) Birthday party at Chuck E Cheese. I have not visited one of those in probably 20 years. It definitely isn’t as creepy as it was when we were kids.

We made it back home in the nick of time for me to meet up with some girl friends for dinner! My friend Aly was in town, so it was the perfect excuse to get us all together. We had dinner at Black Finn in the domain and made our way over to Punch Bowl Social for some games, drinks and time together. As always, it was great to see everyone and catch up on everyone’s life!

IMG_5780

Sunday came early… Like 7:00 am early. My friend Bailey invited me out to the Formula 1 races on Sunday and I really couldn’t turn the invite down. It was a gorgeous day! It’s kind of crazy to actually see all the people these races bring into our city. I’m not a “fan” of f1 racing like the rest of the world, but I really enjoy going out there! This was the second time out at the tracks for me and this time around I got to do a little bit more exploring. I can’t wait to see a show at the 360 amphitheater.

IMG_5783

IMG_5790IMG_5785

2 thoughts on “A weekend for the books…er blog

Thanks for your reply

