Current favorite book

Throughout middle school and high school, I used to dread SSR(sustained silent reading) time. Maybe I just wasn’t picking out the right books? Maybe I was bored? I don’t know, I just didn’t care much for reading…I used to say any book that I finished was my favorite book because it was such a rarity!

But, boy, how the times have changed! I really REALLY enjoy reading now. I’m even a part of a book club that meets monthly. It’s fun because we read all sorts of books, that I might not normally read on my own. Some types of books I prefer are memoirs, fictional stories, twisted love stories… Really anything that’s an easy read and keeps me interested.

My current favorite book is Wild By Cheryl Strayed. This book left me sooo satisfied at the end. I love it! And I’m a sucker for a good ending… but who isn’t?  Wild will take you on a suspenseful adventure, making you want to get up and join Cheryl on the Pacific Crest Trail, as scary and daunting as she makes it sound. I highly recommend it!

Helene in Between Blogtober
2 thoughts on “Current favorite book

  1. This is on my list!! I really want to see the movie, but I always force me to read the book first before watching it. I have to finish Gone Girl first for the same reason (I’m a little late to the party for this one.) Are you going to see the movie version of Wild?

Thanks for your reply

