Best and worst Halloween memory

I have some pretty great Halloween memories as a kid, but I have really come to love celebrating Halloween as an adult… Halloween parties, dressing up at work, staying in and handing out candy, etc. That’s all so much fun to me! The last couple of years we’ve done just that. One of my favorite costumes was two years ago when I went as a panda to a Halloween party. Scott was my zoo keeper.

photo 2 (2) photo 1 (1)
And this was my work costume. Take note, dominos – great group costume idea!
photo 3 (1)
Unfortunately, not ALL of my Halloween memories were the best. One, and only one, takes the cake for Worst Halloween memory.

My worst Halloween was back in 2000. I was a little tween that was only 2 months into 6th grade. Some of my girl friends and I met up with some new friends from middle school and went trick or treating in their neighborhood. We were going to be out late (10pm) by ourselves with no adults, which was really exciting for a 6th grader! But right when we were heading out for the night, I was pegged with an egg in the top of my chest. :( Yes, an egg. I didn’t even know that was a thing! I guess it was cool for the older kids to hide and “egg” younger trick or treaters?… So not cool! Not only was it messy, but it really hurt!…And that’s why this experience wins the title of the worst Halloween memory!

Do you have any good/bad Halloween memories?

The Daily Tay Blogtober14

Thanks for your reply

