Bye September!

September is coming to an end so I thought I’d finally share what I’ve been up to lately. It’s been one fun month of celebrating!! Fall is my favorite time of year and I always feel like September kicks off the season! Even though we’re still in the 90’s here in Texas… That’s beside the point!

  • Fantasy football- Killing it… Not
  • Mac’s Birthday/leg injury
  • Book club-“The Signature of All Things” That I have yet to start :-/
  • Maw maw’s Birthday celebration-Family time and good food!
  • Nikon D5300!!!!
  • Celebrated my Birthday with a #madeinthe80s Skate party
  • Bachelorette party for Courtney in Port Aransas
  • 3Bs Clueless quote-along
  • Date night with my maw maw to Long John Silvers and Old Navy :)
  • Blonde(r) hair!!
  • Laura’s baby shower
  • Mee Maw’s Birthday celebration- (Dads side) The family got together to celebrate my Mee maws Birthday!

mac, maw maw, nikon
#madeinthe80s
brooke 80s 1
courts bach pics
blonde hair and clueless

I’m especially excited to fill my blog up with beautiful pictures with my new camera! I’ve been having a lot of fun practicing. Expect to see LOTS more non-professionally-edited-but-non-iPhone-pics in the near future!

my pups!

I’m saying bye to September and hello to October!

5 thoughts on “Bye September!

  1. How fun! I was back in Austin during Christmas..and saw that Skateland was closed! I was a little sad, but then again I’m surprised it wasn’t closed sooner. Your Maw Maw looks wonderful! I remember living down the street from her :) Happy Late birthday!
    -Nicole
    WeavingOurWebb.com

    1. Yeah, skate world closed a long time ago! Sad face… But we’ve found playland which is just as fun, especially on adult skate night. My maw maw is doing really well! They don’t live in that house anymore, but she’s moved North to Round Rock, so not too far away! Thanks for the Birthday wishes!

Thanks for your reply

