Happy 2nd Birthday Melvin!

Today is Melvin’s second Birthday! That’s 14 in human years…I love my little teenager!

melvin cake

melvin cake 2

Last night we had some family over, so I decided to celebrate his birthday a little early. Melvin and Mac didn’t argue with that decision!

mac and melvin
Look at Mac waiting patiently

Later today he’ll get a few new toys to share with Mac, more cake and frosty paws ice cream! It’s pretty hilarious celebrating your dogs Birthday, but I’m not ashamed! It’s fun for both of us.

Also, I want to include the recipe for the dog friendly cake if anyone is needing ideas. I got the recipe here but ended up doubling it for a thicker cake. This is what you need:

2 cups flour

2 tsp baking soda

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup applesauce(I used unsweetened)

2 tsp vanilla

2/3 cup honey

2 eggs

Mix all ingredients together and pour into greased round cake pan. Bake at 350 for about 25 min.

I used peanut butter and green dye for the “icing” and placed milk bones around the cake.

The dogs LOVE IT! I’ll call it a success.

1 and 2

Happy Birthday little MELVIN!

One thought on “Happy 2nd Birthday Melvin!

Thanks for your reply

