Gorgeous weather

Spring in Austin is by far my favorite time of year. Bluebonnets are in full bloom, our grass is growing!!, and we’re having mild temperatures around 60-high 70’s! It’s absolutely gorgeous. Scott and I have been doing a ton of work in the yard, jogging in the neighborhood and playing with the dogs outside.

My garden roses are blooming, which make me so happy! I go over and look at them everyday after work.
knock out roses
Having a job downtown has it’s pros and cons, but one of the pros is getting to walk around the capitol during my lunch break, now that the weather is finally nice.
capital grounds
I snapped this picture of all my boys at home yesterday. We were playing with Mac and Melvin after our run which is always a good time. I love Mac’s smile. Take note of all the wood in the background…
my boys
Scott and I stacked all by ourselves a few nights ago. It surprisingly only took us about an hour and half.
firewood
Scott will be participating in his first BBQ cook-off this weekend in Round Rock. I know he’s excited to take the smoker out and get some use out of the new pecan wood! It’s official because he has a team together and everything. I’ll be there to celebrate and support the team! Maybe they’ll win in one of these categories: brisket, ribs or chicken?!

5 thoughts on “Gorgeous weather

  1. So much wood!!!!! That is awesome. Your flowers look so pretty!! Spring time is my favorite also, I am soaking in every single day in the 70s while I can right!?! Haha miss you pretty girl!

Thanks for your reply

