Wedding vendors

Scott and I had a year and four month long engagement. It seems like a lot of time now, but at the time, it was perfect for us to square away our vendors. We had quite a few options of vendors to choose from since we started planning so far in advance. I want to share and remember all the wonderful vendors we used who helped make our day so perfect. It was truly amazing to see how everything came together.

Green Pastures was a package deal, and when I say package, I mean they provided venues for the ceremony/reception, the amazing food(they’re known for their fancy cuisine), alcohol,  and both bride and groom cakes. It was awesome! They even provided a day of wedding coordinator which made things hell of a lot easier on me! It was a very stress free affair, which I loved.

Wow! I was BLOWN away with how gorgeous the bouquets and the arrangements were. I felt like the flowers really set the mood for the wedding and are a big part of the theme you’re trying to perceive. I was going for a romantic/classic theme with peonies, hydrangeas, garden roses, dusty miller, etc. Beth at Exquisite petals was just amazing. She gave me tons of suggestions and ideas that would fit my wedding theme and budget. I would HIGHLY recommend her to any bride in the Austin area.
Brooke Hamilton BlogBrooke Hamilton Blog
Brooke Hamilton Blog
Brooke Hamilton Blog

Brooke Hamilton Blog

Right away I knew a DJ was the best choice for us, rather than a band. My friend recommended Ricky after I asked around. I really had no idea where to start looking. Ricky had the best offer for the best price… Some DJs that I looked up were wanting 1k for 5 hours of service. That’s just ridiculous to me! So I called Ricky and ended up booking him. He played a custom mix of songs for the ceremony(post on music coming soon!), Michael buble/Sinatra/Nora Jones during the dinner, and then cranked it up a notch with black eyed peas, Justin Timerblake, and others to get the crowd going during the reception! I barely left the dance floor! Actually, my brother and his fiance booked him for their wedding in May because they liked him so much!
Brooke Hamilton Blog

We used WPD for our save the dates and we happened to find our invitations on there too, along with rsvp cards, ceremony programs and thank you cards… All matching! Basically stole all of our money with their beautiful stationary! The invitations were a perfect introduction to our wedding theme. They were soft pink, with a fading peony on all corners. They looked very elegant and spring-y. Here are the generic examples from the website just to give you an idea:

Brooke Hamilton Blog  Brooke Hamilton Blog

Brooke Hamilton BlogBrooke Hamilton Blog 

The photographer was one thing we knew we wanted to splurge on. We looked at it like a time capsule to capture our wedding. We gave a big part of our budget to the photographer. Allen didn’t let us down. He took all of our pictures including engagement, bridal and all wedding photos. His talent for photography is so real, and the way he can capture the raw beauty of the moment it pretty incredible. We were so impressed with the finished products of all of our photos!  He was actually our videographer too!

I researched online before going to try on wedding dresses to see what kind of style I liked. I found a few stores and boutiques that sold certain designers and scheduled appointments with them. The first dress I tried on was actually the one I said yes to! I tried on around 20 dresses and still went back to the first one. I got it at Blush Bridal, a little boutique in central Austin. It’s a Tara Keely gown from the Spring 2012 collection. I was in love with the lace and a semi fit and flair style. Once my seamstress was done with it, it was turned into a much more fitted and sexy dress while still keeping it classy.

Brooke Hamilton Blog
Brooke Hamilton Blog

I LOVED my dress beyond measure!!!

That about sums up our wedding vendors…These vendors helped make my dream wedding day come to life…and stress free at that!

(all professional photos curtsey of Allen Doberenz)

3 thoughts on “Wedding vendors

  1. Seriously, Brooke. SUPER helpful with my wedding planning! Would love to know who you used for hair + makeup too (or did I miss that post?). :D You are a wedding planning lifesaver! <3

Thanks for your reply

