Wolf Creek: Day 5

First off, Happy Valentine’s Day!!! It’s our last night in Pagosa Springs, and we will be touring the town and going out to a nice dinner tonight. What are you doing for Valentine’s day? Do you like to celebrate this holiday? I love it :)

Day 5 was my last and final day of skiing! And what an amazing day of skiing it was. It was like spring skiing. Bright blue skies, not a cloud in sight. Gorgeous. My main goal for this ski day was to ride up the tallest lift and get a picture of me and Scott on the top on the mountain. That was it! We marked that goal off the list early on.
photo (2)
photo
See, isn’t it gorgeous up there!

We skied for 4 hours. I got 10 runs in and I was pooped.

The rest of the day we spent time with our dogs, turned in my skis, and what do you know, ate dinner. We picked Kips if you’re curious. It’s similar to wahoos fish tacos. They were delish!

The olympics filled our night along with two games of yahtzee.

…I think I’m ready to come home. I’m missing the gym and my own bed!

Thanks for your reply

